Wake of the Lake Monster: Book 3 of The Cryptids Trilogy

Along the coastal waterways of Georgia's tidal marshes, there lives a monster that makes the Altamaha River its home. Over 20 feet in length, with a snakelike head atop its long neck, a pregnant female struggles to return upriver and give birth.

Drawn to the river and caught up in events centuries in the making, Ian McQuade faces old enemies in becoming its protector, with only locals to aid him.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Dallas Tanner

Dallas Tanner was born in 1956, at the stroke of midnight during the worst storm of the century to that date, in the seacoast township of North Kingston, Rhode Island. The eldest child of a career naval officer, he attended 9 schools in 12 years, as they moved about the country. His interest in local myths, legends and all things paranormal grew out of the ever-changing diversity of his upbringing.

His first novel, “Shadow of the Thunderbird”, was required reading at a large technical college in South Carolina. He has frequently lectured, appeared on radio and television shows, and presented at conferences on his books and interest in cryptozoology. He is often cited in the media as an expert on unknown or unexpected animals. He was instrumental in salvaging Dan Taylor’s Nessie chaser mini-subs, the Viperfish and the Nessa II, and is currently pursuing an interest in fossil diving.

When he isn’t exploring remote locations such as the Altamaha River, Mt. St. Helens or Loch Ness, Tanner is content to write novels under the watchful eye of Samwise, the longhaired Maine Coon that sleeps atop his monitor. Dallas now lives in Greenville, SC, with his wife Carla and their five children, where he is at work on his latest project. You can visit him online at www.dallastanner.com, and his publisher at www.trilogus.com.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book