The Risen: Margaret, A Zombie Apocalypse Story of Survival (Book 2)

The Risen: Margaret is the second book in The Risen series by author Marie F Crow.

This is one of three short stories based on The Risen: Dawning. In this book the author details the day of the kindergarten student Margaret Erikson. This story provides the reader with the accounts of the school day that affected Margaret and her eventual meeting of Helena Hawthorn. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Marie F Crow

Marie F Crow introduces her newest series, The Sirens. This magical, mythical adventure is set for a young adult audience. This is an engaging and exciting series set in a mermaid undersea realm.

Marie F Crow is also the author of the post-apocalyptic series, The Risen. She weaves her stories around the human element of the horror verses the "monsters" themselves. She believes that the real horror of life does not come from the expected, but from the unexpected responses of the human nature and what depths of trauma a person has to survive in certain situations. She began writing The Risen series when feeling that the popular genre was slipping too deep into the realm of pure "slasher" and forgetting what the horror of zombies can mean for a story.

Now with her children's series launched, Marie hopes to use her favorite "monster" as a teaching tool to inspire children to understand that not everything that looks scary, is scary. With Abigail and Her Pet Zombie series, Marie hopes to further spread her love for all things "that go bump in the night" with small children showing them that it's okay to be different and to embrace those same differences in those around them.

Also in Series: The Risen

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book