Thirteen Days in Milan

Sylvia de Matteo, an American photographer, is taken hostage by terrorists during a political assassination at Stazione Centrale, Milan’s train station.

Sylvia is seized at gunpoint, thrown in a van, blindfolded, and driven to a warehouse where she is imprisoned in a cell. When terrorists discover her father is a wealthy Wall Street investment banker, they demand a ransom for her release.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Jack Erickson

Jack Erickson writes in multiple genres: international thrillers, mysteries, true crime, short mysteries, and romantic suspense.

He is currently writing the Milan Thriller Series featuring the anti-terrorism police, DIGOS, at Milan's Questura (police headquarters). Book I in the series is Thirteen Days in Milan. Book 2, No One Sleeps, was published in December 2016. Book 3, Vesuvius Nights, was published as an ebook in March 2019.

The models for Erickson's thrillers are three popular Italian mystery series: Donna Leon's Commissario Brunetti in Venice, Andrea Camilleri's Inspector Salvo Montalbano in Sicily, and Michael Dibdin's Commissario Aurelio Zen in Rome. All three have been produced as TV series at either BBC, PBS, RAI, or Deutsche Welle

Erickson travels throughout Italy for research and sampling Italian contemporary life and culture. In earlier careers, he was a U.S. Senate speechwriter, Washington-based editor, and RedBrick Press publisher. He wrote and published several books on emerging craft brewing industry including the award winning Star Spangled Beer: A Guide to America's New Microbreweries and Brewpubs.

Before he began writing fiction, he was a wealth manager for a national brokerage in Silicon Valley.

Learn more about Jack Erickson
About the Series: Milan DIGOS Thriller Series
DIGOS is the Italian police agency responsible for investigating anti-terrorism threats.

Milan's DIGOS, which operates out of the Questura (police headquarters), is one of the most elite branches in Italy.

Thirteen Days in Milan is the first book in the series about an American single mother, Sylvia de Matteo, who is taken hostage at Milan’s Stazione Centrale by terrorists who assassinate a Berlusconi finance official.

The second book, No One Sleeps, features DIGOS agents searching for a clandestine cell of Muslim terrorists in Milan who have received chemicals from Pakistan to make toxic sarin gas. No One Sleeps was published in December 2017.

The third book in the series, Vesuvius Nights, will be published in March 2019.

Also in Series: Milan DIGOS Thriller Series

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book