Grinning Cracks

Twenty-nine short stories from speculative fiction author K.W. Taylor ("We Shadows Have Offended") covering the genre spectrum of horror, fairytale, science fiction, and fantasy. Taylor's work has been called "incredible," "compelling," "sinister," "unputdownable," and "edge of the seat stuff." Includes several never-before published tales of the upsetting and uncanny. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About K.W. Taylor

K.W. Taylor has been publishing fiction and non-fiction for over a decade. Her work has been featured in over two dozen print and web publications, most recently Word River, Farther Stars Than These, and Dark Fire Fiction. Her first novella, We Shadows Have Offended, was released by Etopia Press in 2011 and appears in their 2012 horror anthology Touched by Darkness. Taylor has also had stories in the anthologies Sidekicks! (Alliteration Ink 2013), and Once Bitten, Never Die (Wicked East Press 2011). Taylor teaches college English and Women’s Studies in Dayton, Ohio, where she is also hosts a seasonal literary event featuring Ohio-based authors of fiction and poetry. In the mid-2000s, Taylor was a television critic for the Dayton City Paper. She has been a featured artist on, and her work has been nominated for a Micro Award, a Best of the Net Award, and a Million Writers Award. Taylor serves on several panels for regional and international literary grant awards and writing contests. Her blog is at

Print Edition

Report this book