Celtic Dreams of Glory: The Dramatic Story of the Only King of All Wales

CELTIC DREAMS OF GLORY - Set in Wales in pre-Norman times, this unusual and gripping novel deals with a time period few writers have explored. The story follows the battles and personal triumphs of Gruffyd ap Llewelyn as he becomes the first and only King of All Wales in 1057, and embraces the lives of his two greatest supporters, Gwriad and Dafydd, the sons of the famous General Cydweli. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Barry Mathias

Barry Mathias, B.Ed., M.A., is a teacher of English and Drama, and author of historical fiction. His Ancient Bloodlines Trilogy has sold well throughout Canada, Britain and the USA.
The Trilogy is comprised of: The Power in the Dark; Shadow of the Swords; and Keeper of the Grail. It covers the years 1112 to 1118 and is an exciting exploration of the use of power; in particular it deals with the importance of bloodlines, and the rise of the Knights Templar.
In his latest novel, Celtic Dreams of Glory, he focuses on the rise and fall of the charismatic Welsh King Gruffydd ap Llewelyn, who died in 1063 at the hands of Harold Godwinson, the Saxon Earl of Wessex, who later became King Harold of England.
His other publications include Ebb Tide (a collection of poetry) and One For Sorrow, Two For Joy (a collection of short stories).
Website: www.barrymathias.net

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book