The Final Countdown

The last installment of the three part trilogy based around Holy Island off the Northumberland Coast of the UK. This gripping novel runs at a fast pace, bringing conclusions to the story and keepin you on the edge of your seat. A must read for fans of THORN IN MY SIDE and NOWHERE MAN, the first two parts of the DI Mike Yorke tilogy.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 53,670
Language: English
ISBN: 9780956654687
About Sheila Quigley

Sheila Quigley's first dream was to climb mountains. Next she wanted to be an astronaut, this was down to her love of Science Fiction. Then she grew up, and her dream of one day becoming an author kept her going through a long list of jobs; machinist, presser, double glazing sales, market trader, and sometimes in the dead of winter she wondered what on earth she was doing plodding through heavy snow and ice knocking on strangers doors trying to sell them frozen food.
The hardest of these jobs though, was definitely picking potatoes on the local farm to keep the kids in shoe leather.

Sheila's first published novel, Run For Home was the subject of a fierce bidding war between eight of the UK's biggest publishers. The film maker Chris Terrril was commissioned by the BBC to make a fly on the wall documentary about the amazing story.

Sheila has four children( three daughters and one son) nine grandchildren- and three great grandchildren, though she still insists she's only 29.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book