Where Flap the Tatters of the King: The Order of the Four Sons, Book III

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Book III sees surviving members of the Order – Kate, JD, Murphy, Bill, Clayton and Alyssa – reunited in a magical world known as Corbenic.

By Coyote Kishpaugh and Lauren Scharhag. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Lauren Scharhag

Lauren Scharhag is an award-winning writer of fiction and poetry. She is the author of Under Julia, The Ice Dragon, The Winter Prince, West Side Girl & Other Poems, and the co-author of The Order of the Four Sons series. Her poems and short stories have appeared in Voice of Eve, Isacoustic, The American Journal of Poetry, and Gambling the Aisle. She lives in Kansas City, MO.

Be sure to check out her author blog for short stories, excerpts, reviews and other writings.

Read Lauren Scharhag's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Lauren Scharhag

Also in Series: The Order of the Four Sons

Also by Lauren Scharhag

Explore This Book's Coauthor:


Maria Carr reviewed on on Sep. 1, 2013

Oh. My. GOD. This book is the best book I've ever read. I was laughing and crying. I simply could not put it down. No matter what I was doing, I found time to read a few pages. I even took it to work and read it during any spare time. I have come to love these characters so much, I was rooting for the heroes and cheering when the bad guys got what was coming to them. Book 3 also introduces a bunch of new characters that I love just as much. I liked the romance that was added to this book. Christophe is now my favorite character-- he only showed up at the end of Book 2, and I had no idea he was going to play such an important role in the story. Leopold, a brand new character, was also a great addition. There'd better be more of them in Book 4.

I thought I couldn't wait for Book 2 to come out. Then I thought I couldn't wait for Book 3. Now I don't know how I'm going to handle the long wait for Book 4. I'm going to read the entire series over while I wait-- I'm sure more than once.

Kudos to the authors on creating such a believable universe, and filling it with people I care so much about.
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Patrick Roberts reviewed on on July 30, 2013

Where Flap the Tatters of the King starts off where Carcosa leaves off. Bringing the entire team together for the first time since the beginning of the first book Order of the Four Sons. This one allows you to learn about some of what were tertiary characters in more depth and brings them into focus. Mainly Alyssa. While she is not the smartest apple on the tree at times, she does get the job done when she needs to. I would say the book focuses mostly on her, but it is well balanced and includes the other characters as well, orbiting in and out of her sphere especially my favorite character Christophe. Every good story needs it's rogue and this story has Christophe, he is everything a rogue should be and then some. I truly hope he makes an appearance in book 4 but I will just have to wait and see. While this is the longest O4S book yet, it doesn't feel that way, when reading it. It is more polished and seems to be a bit more grown up than the last two, all the while being set in a fairy tale setting.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book