Fog on the Tyne

Fog on the Tyne is a trilogy, covering three murder cases which were investigated by D.C.I. Jack Renton, a dysfunctional old-school detective. Resident Fear, Frankenstein and The Red Kite Killings are all set in the Northeast of England. A different serial killer is involved in each book, with their unique trade mark M.O. and purpose. The Red Kite Killings is Renton's last case. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
Words: 252,070
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301437153
About Hylton Smith

Born in the Northeast of England, I graduated from Newcastle University in Chemistry. My entire career has been in the manufacturing industry, first in research, then general management. After a number of years as the chief executive of a UK division of an American multinational corporation, I set up my own company, and in less than five years I was able to retire and turn to a boyhood yearning to write science fiction stories. This has gradually expanded to other genres such as alternate history and crime fiction.


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book