Tales from the Deepening Woods: Book I

Tales from the Deepening Woods, Book I includes 11 dark faerie tales written by Evan Hughes. Written in the original spirit of faerie tales but with a modern spin, they really have no happy endings.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Evan Hughes

Born in Texas but raised in Germany, Evan Hughes grew up in the land of fairy tales. His previous works include articles in the "Stuttgarter Algemeine" and several poetry anthologies, including "Patchwork" and "Musings". Most recently, one of his fairy tales can be found in the anthology "Merry Sorrows (Un)Happy Endings." Poetry infuses his fiction, giving it a unique musical rhythm.

Evan holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Physics from Pitzer College, and is the author of a series of articles on physics for laypeople. He has observed an extra-solar planet using Pomona College's 1m telescope at Table Mountain Observatory, and made use of the Very Large Array in New Mexico to study the Fornax A radiogalaxy.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book