The Parting Glass: A Mrs. Meade Mystery

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Mrs. Meade is not the only one in Sour Springs who is shocked when young Clyde Renfrew is accused of a drunken assault on a woman—he seemed the last person likely to do such a thing. Between an emphatic witness and Clyde’s own apparent reluctance to defend himself, the case seems open and shut. But Mrs. Meade has a few ideas of her own...Novelette, approx.12,500 words. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 12,890
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301267965
About Elisabeth Grace Foley

Elisabeth Grace Foley (that’s Elisabeth spelled with an S, mind you) has been an insatiable reader and eager history buff ever since she learned to read, and has been scribbling stories ever since she learned to write. She now combines those interests in writing historical fiction. Her short Western novel LEFT-HAND KELLY was a nominee for the 2015 Peacemaker Award for Best Independently-Published Western Novel. She is also the author of the historical-mystery series The Mrs. Meade Mysteries; a series of fairytale-retelling novellas set in different historical eras; and a variety of short fiction. Her work has appeared online at Rope and Wire and The Western Online. When not reading or writing, she enjoys music, crocheting, spending time outdoors, and watching sports and classic film. She lives in upstate New York with her family and the world’s best German Shepherd.

Also in Series: The Mrs. Meade Mysteries

Also by This Author

Reviews

Review by: Victoria Zigler on Sep. 18, 2016 :
This was a well-written and enjoyable story. It says in the description that it's perfect for fans of Miss Marple style mysteries, and I completely agree.
(reviewed 12 months after purchase)

Report this book