Rocks Don't Cry (Home Series #2)

  • Series: Home, Book 2
Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Since the dawn of time, life has been echoed in stone, proposed truths have been weighed and measured, and breaking up has been hard to do. Melissa knew a time would come when she would have to deal with the secrets she kept, but it was never today—until now. Forced to face some hard truths in order to follow her heart, an old proverb endures: You truly do reap what you sow. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Stephanie Andrassy

Stephanie Andrassy is the coffeeholic author of Noble Lies, a fantasy romance, as well as the paranormal romance Home Series which begins with the free short story, The White Peacock. This four-book supernatural series includes: Just Live, Juliette! (Home Series #1), Rocks Don’t Cry (Home Series #2), Rhapsody in Red (Home Series #3), and Always and Evermore (Home Series #4) .

She holds a B.A. from the University of Guelph and presently resides in southern Ontario, Canada with her family. An avid reader of romance, fantasy, drama, women's literature, suspense, and non-fiction; she’s been writing for her own personal pleasure since she was a child—a lifelong love affair with the written word.

Learn more about Stephanie Andrassy

Also in Series: Home

Also by This Author


Adrienne Scales reviewed on Nov. 12, 2013

Rock's Don't Cry is book 2 in the Home Series by Stephanie Andrassy. I am humbled that Stephanie allowed me to beta read again for her. I had my first beta reading experience with Just Live, Juliette! and I loved it. I've spent over 20 years working for the government as well as private sector editing and proofreading many different kinds of documents as well as publications. Nothing compares to beta reading a novel. Knowing how much time, energy, and hard work put into the finished product, makes it all just that much more amazing. Especially, when you see it all come together, the result being another fantastic story. Stephanie does this with every book she writes. I am constantly astounded by her creativity and imagination.

Rock Don't Cry is not a standalone novel. You must read the paranormal romance, Just Live, Juliette! to have the background and foundation to understand Rocks Don't Cry. Please see my review of Just Live, Juliette! here;

We continue our adventure in the Home series this time by following Willy and Melissa's journey. Melissa as you may remember is the twin sister of Miles from Just Live, Juliette! and Willy is Juliette's new friend whom she helped transition through a dark period of his life. Melissa must confront her past in order to move forward and her journey is both painful and emotional. There are circumstances surrounding her past that she's not only afraid to let go of, but she also harbors an enormous about of guilt. She carries this guilt and suffers alone until forced to face it.

Willy on the other hand, has confronted his past, accepted everything it entailed, and moved on. He's now spends his days rediscovering himself, allowing himself to be free of the burdens that once plagued him. This is his time for growth, his time for happiness. Through all of this he's able to be there for Melissa in a way that no one can. He helps her to see the world through his eyes. He gives her the security and comfort she needs to let go of her past and move forward with him. In return Melissa helps Willy feel young again and she unknowingly guides him towards his true self, a wise, confident, and sexy man. I absolutely fell in love with Willy. I found him to be so sweet and shy. His gestures towards Melissa so innocent and yet full of love. Watching his growth in Rocks Don't Cry was heart warming.

I wanted to hug and squeeze Willy!

One of the things that I admire about Stephanie's writing, is her ability to weave such an intricate story. The Home Series will be a journey of epic proportions and Stephanie has already laid out the basic foundation however, I believe we've only seen the tip of the iceberg. We've been introduced to quite a few characters, each and every one of them has a story to be told. We only have a few pieces to this puzzle so far and whether or not they all get a book, remains to be seen however, I know that Stephanie will bring everything full circle.

I hope my review encourages you to take a chance with Stephanie Andrassy's writing. Her style is unique and ambitious. It's highly descriptive and even quirky. How can you go wrong with chapter titles such as; Myrtle the Turtle, Toilets and Squishy Seagulls, and my personal favorite Bell Bottoms and Shag Carpet (which I may or may not have had a hand in naming!).

I guarantee you will laugh, you will cry, you will wish you could climb into this book and become a part of this amazing group of characters.

*A copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*
(reviewed 9 days after purchase)
Robin Roy VII reviewed on Nov. 9, 2013

Marvelous imagination! I also recommend reading Just Live! Juliette first as it is a prequel that establishes the rules of the unusual existence in which these characters live.

This would make an intriguing miniseries, much more compelling than the recycled themes filling prime-time television.
(reviewed 13 days after purchase)
Report this book