Starflight to Eternity

In this sequel to "Starflight to Destiny," a new generation continues a starship quest for the ultimate power of the cosmos. A wizened old man has returned from deep space, bearing a strange tale of the planet Faroul. This legendary world is said to be a place where time began and ends, and where a man may gain the power to create. But Faroul is much more, for it holds the very fate of the cosmos. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Patrick Dearen

A Spur Award-winning author of fourteen novels and ten nonfiction books, Patrick Dearen is a writer today because of his lifelong interest in Edgar Rice Burroughs and Leigh Brackett.
Dearen earned a journalism degree from The University of Texas in 1974 and won nine national and state awards as a reporter for two West Texas daily newspapers. His nonfiction books have centered on cowboy life and the Pecos and Devils rivers, essential background for his novel "The Big Drift," winner of the 2015 Spur Award for traditional western novel, presented by Western Writers of America. His novel "To Hell or the Pecos," a finalist for the Will Rogers Medallion Award, also grew out of his historical research. Another novel, "Perseverance," was inspired by his interest in hobo life during the Great Depression.
Three of Dearen’s books examine legends of lost treasure, which in turn inspired the story of a quest for a legendary interstellar power in his Starflight series, which consists of "Starflight to Destiny" and "Starflight to Eternity."
A ragtime pianist and backpacking enthusiast, Dearen has received awards from Western Writers of America, Western Fictioneers, Will Rogers Medallion Awards, San Antonio Conservation Society, West Texas Historical Association, and Permian Historical Society. He makes his home in Midland, Texas, with his wife Mary and their son Wesley.

Read Patrick Dearen's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Patrick Dearen


Starflight Series, video trailer
The Starflight series by Patrick Dearen begins with "Starflight to Destiny." This video highlights the mystery and intrigue of this action-packed series by an award-winning author of 20 books.

Also in Series: Starflight


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book