Rising Empire: Part 1

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
An empire will rise and nations will fall.
Raised to live and die by the sword, Queen Kasnata is Celadmore’s last hope. She stands between her world, and the darkness that threatens to destroy all life. Can she withstand betrayal, conspiracy, war, and heartbreak to save her children, her people, and the realm?
Buy Rising Empire: Part 1 and plunge into the a magical realm filled with dark secrets. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About C.S. Woolley

C.S. Woolley (Caroline Sarah Woolley) was born in Macclesfield, Cheshire and raised in the nearby town of Wilmslow. From an early age she discovered she had a flair and passion for writing. This was fuelled by winning local poetry and short story competitions during her years at Mottram St. Andrews Primary School.

During high school, she continued to write and found her time split between acting, writing and her studies. At 14 she began writing novels. University did nothing to change her love of writing. C.S. spent a year reading Law at Manchester Metropolitan University before changing her mind and moving to read English at Hull University. After graduating she moved to Nottingham where she stayed for the cricket at Trent Bridge. She currently lives with her partner, Matt, and their two cats in Christchurch, New Zealand.

In 2010, C.S published her first novel, Nicolette Mace – The Raven Siren: The Kevin Metis Saga. Since 2010 she has published books in five series – The Chronicles of Celadmore, The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow, The Children of Ribe, The Children of Snotingas and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren - as well as a series of adapted classics for Foxton Books and a series of modernised Shakespeare and workbooks to help with GCSEs. Her upcoming series include Alpha Sigma, The Children of Danelaw, Dark Hearts,The Children of Ribe Story Books, The Children of Ribe: Tales from Ribe, The Children of Ribe: Ancestors, Yngvar and Reinholdt, Finestra, and The Children of Ribe: Legends.

More recently C.S has taken part in charity projects that include producing content for charity books such as Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 1. C.S has also acted in several plays and films including Weekend (2011).

Hobbies: horse riding, including show jumping and cross country, Formula 1, tennis, free climbing, singing, boxing, dancing, playing guitar, cricket and is also an avid PC and console gamer.

Favourite movies: The Muppet Christmas Carol, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Chisum.

Favourite books: Sharpe’s Prey, Silverthorn and the Three Musketeers.

Favourite bands: Thin Lizzy, the Darkness and McBusted.

For more information please visit: http://www.mightierthanthesworduk.com

Read C.S. Woolley's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about C.S. Woolley
About the Series: The Chronicles of Celadmore
The Chronicles of Celadmore is a fantasy series based in a fictional realm, written by C.S. Woolley.

The Chronicles of Celadmore fall into the epic fantasy end of the fantasy genre with some influencing elements of gothic fiction and gritty realism that combine to create a fantasy series that is for those who like fantasy and those who don’t.

Some of the more fantastical elements of magic and mythical beasts are missing from the series which makes them accessible to those who normally avoid the fantasy genre.

The realm of Celadmore is one that is fully formed with lots of different kingdoms that each have their own cultures, languages and religions. They also have their own histories, intrigues and relationships with other kingdoms and there is even a coalition of Free Cities that do not bend the knee to any monarch.

The Chronicles of Celadmore follow the royal line of Anagura and Queteria, the founders of the tribal people known as the Order.

There are also plans for a spin off series of novels under the series title The Dragonian Wars.

Also in Series: The Chronicles of Celadmore

Also by This Author


drangelmedicinewoman reviewed on May 21, 2014

This introduction to the realm of Celadmore and its history was so action packed that it was hard to keep up, but worth every moment of it!
With the introduction of characters that are known only by reputation in other books in the series, it was interesting to see how the continuity would work. Nothing that C.S. Woolley writes is every completely as it seems and I am still waiting to see how the reputation of the legendary Queen Kasanata is married with the later accounts of her behaviour.
I read Shroud of Darkness before this so had an idea about how ruthless this author can be when it comes to the situations the characters face and even the brutality that the realm of Celadmore presents to its inhabitants.
Again there is a lot here that isn't what it seems on the surface, though this book focuses much more on the culture of the Order and how it is perceived from the outside as well as other groups on Celadmore.
Though some may find that is moves a bit too quickly for them, little page space is wasted on unimportant information and trying to draw out the story for the sake of having a longer book.
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book