Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen

Rated 5.00/5 based on 3 reviews
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters."
"I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews

"Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK) More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $4.99
$2.00 USD
Buy with coupon Use the code AGB60 at checkout for 60% off during our site-wide promotion!
(Offer good through May 31, 2020 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About DG Rampton

DG Rampton | bestselling Regency romance in the tradition of Jane Austen
...
I have always been a creative creature at heart, with a passion for storytelling in all its forms. But by some mischievous twist of fate I found myself studying engineering (the driest and most analytical of subjects!) and followed that up by working in the construction industry for ten years. What possessed me, you might well ask! Eventually, the call of my creative inclinations proved too demanding and I finally succumbed and started to write.

From my early years, I was drawn to the wit and eloquence of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and Oscar Wilde, so it was only natural that I gravitated towards the Regency romance genre. I also like to keep the story humorous and light-hearted...the proverbial rose coloured spectacles are kept firmly in place.

'Artemisia' was my first novel and I have been delighted by the success it has enjoyed. When you start to write simply for the love of writing, without considering if the end product will make money, you have few expectations of success and can only hope that there is someone out there who shares your tastes.

If it wasn't for the wonderful reviews I have received from my readers, I might never have started working on my second Regency romance, APHRODITE (out Oct 2019), so a big thank you to anyone who has left me a positive review!

If you would like to connect with me, my social media sites below:

Website: http://DGRampton.com

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/fortheloveofjaneausten

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DGRampton

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DGRampton

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/dgrampton

Youtube For The Love of Jane Austen Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC94Dac9TTUT3vEHX7OaRA1Q/feed

Read DG Rampton's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about DG Rampton

Also by This Author

Reviews

RegRomFan reviewed on Jan. 16, 2014

Such a fun and fantastic read! I saw a really good magazine review on this book and had to read it for myself. I'm a devotee of the proper Regency Romance genre, i.e. Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, and have searched in vain for years to find someone who can entertain me in their style. And I have finally found her! DG Rampton may not be an exact copy of Ms Austen or Heyer but she certainly conveys some of their style, and exhibits a wonderful voice of her very own. Highly, highly recommend this book!
(reviewed 7 days after purchase)
mahsa9 reviewed on Jan. 7, 2014

D.G Rampton,
I have just finished reading Artemisia! I enjoyed it so thoroughly that I am sorry it is finished. The dialogue was witty, the characters enchanting, and the plot unpredictable (I mean that in a good way). It was a very enjoyable read and I will recommend your book to my friends. I eagerly await your next novel!
(reviewed 36 days after purchase)
Betissa Ryan reviewed on Dec. 25, 2013

What a fabulously entertaining read over the Christmas holidays. It transported me back to my Uni years when I used to read endless amounts of Jane Austen.
(reviewed 23 days after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book