Beyond the Horizon

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
"Clarion of Destiny" is the eight volume fantasy tale of Leena, a heroine selected by destiny. In Volume 3, "Beyond the Horizon", Leena and her friends must cross an impassable desert in hopes of finding the knowledge they will need to save their land. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Franz McLaren

Franz McLaren was sucked into the world of fantasy at ten years old when he read Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland. After that, he delved headfirst into the stories of Dr. Seuss, and from then on, the stories of J. R. R. Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, Holly Lisle, J. K. Rowling, and many others have grown to be a significant part of his life.

Throughout his life, Franz McLaren has traveled extensively, living in forty-eight of the fifty United States, England, France, Germany, Japan, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Zimbabwe, and vacationing in a host of many other nations. After experiencing all of the fantasies that his travels had to offer, Franz has now settled down into manifesting fantasies of his own. He uses his books to share these worlds and adventures with the rest of us. By entering his novels, you enter the part of his mind that forever lives just a bit to the left of reality.

Also in Series: Clarion of Destiny

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Carrie Bartley on Sep. 5, 2011 :
The storyline makes it well worth the time to read. There's a deal of grammatical & punctuation errors but I can't be sure if they are due to the conversion of the files for e-publishing or if they were just really never edited out. Also a couple of spots where the story is inconsistent... telling how far the party had ridden, when they were walking and had no horses...but quickly moved through with very little distraction. I would wholly recommend the entire series.
(reviewed 44 days after purchase)
Review by: Breeze Estes on Jan. 28, 2011 :
So far the journey (vol. one and two) has been exciting and wonderful, well written and deep. This book has shown no difference. I am awaiting the rest of the series.. =)
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book