Love's Journey Home: The Search for Love

Abandoned at age 10, separated from brothers and sisters, Frankie was left to find his own way in life. He pawns his muscle for room and board to a neighboring farmer. Thinking he's being sold for labor, and treated harshly by the farmer's wife, Frank stows away on a train to find a new life and belonging. That's when he meets Anne, and Anne changes everything. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About C. A. Simonson

C. A. Simonson has been a technical writer, freelance writer, author, editor, playwright and graphic artist. She has over 200 nonfiction articles in magazines online and in print. Her award-winning short stories have been published in five anthologies and online. She has written newsletters for several companies and a column for Quick & Easy Cooking magazine. Teacher, speaker, transcriptionist, and documentation specialist, she has served on the board of the Springfield Writer’s Guild in Missouri for three years. She has self-published two novels and one anthology. She is the mother of two sons and grandmother to six grandchildren. She lives in Strafford, Missouri.

About the Series: Journey Home
The Journey Home series gives an amazing account of seven children, once abandoned by their drunken father after their mother died in childbirth. They had to separate and each find their own way. The first book, "Love's Journey Home," follows Frankie, the third-born, as he searches for love and acceptance on his coming-of-age from a boy to a man. Book I is a romance/adventure.

Love Looks Back, the second in the series, finds Frank, now a young man, going back to his hometown to search for his long-long siblings, settles some old scores, and make peace with his troubled past. What he finds are some happy surprises, but also some disturbing questions. Someone lived - and died in the old barn, but who? Why? How? Book II is a cozy mystery.

Love's Amazing Grace: The Reunion will bring all the siblings back together again in an amazing and unexpected reunion. Projected for publication in 2016.

Also in Series: Journey Home

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book