Bitter Legacy (The Samurai Revival Trilogy, Vol. 3)

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Nyunt, Tessa's adopted daughter, goes to Burma to trace her family − returning convinced Tessa killed her father. A deep rift forms between then so Tessa goes there herself. She uncovers the truth, but is captured and cruelly imprisoned − losing her sword. Once free, Tessa pursues her captors relentlessly. But her friends question her reliability as Japan’s very existence comes under threat. More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Rheagan Greene

Author background:

Rheagan Greene lives in London, UK. After studying at Oxford and Manchester Universities, she pursued a career in international engineering. She has travelled extensively throughout Europe, the US, Southeast Asia and Japan.
Now, retired from industry, she devotes her time to writing, learning to play the guitar and actively supporting projects to improve the care and education of underprivileged children in Cambodia and Burma.

Q: So why did I write The Samurai Revival Trilogy?

Ultimately, because I wanted to create a good example of the sort of book I like to read; engaging thought provoking and entertaining.
It was with that in mind, I started working on The Samurai Revival Trilogy, 10 years ago. At the time, I had no idea it would take me so long to finish, or that I had a trilogy on my hands. It's been an incredible journey; several lengthy trips to Japan, meeting a maker of Samurai swords, and learning how to use one. However, I feel that even if a story is fiction and the reader understands it is set in a world of fantasy, that's no justification for the story not being grounded in reality. For example, throughout this trilogy the action takes place in essentially real places (no slurs on locations intended), and frequently exotic ones. I think this adds a further dimension to the reading experience. So, that's why the heroine, Tessa Pennington, finds herself not only in London, Germany and the Orkney Islands, but also Japan, Thailand, Burma and Cambodia. It certainly made the scene setting research more fun, and I think it makes the reading more fun too; I hope you agree...

The Samurai Revival Trilogy comprises: Bitter Truths (Vol. 1), Bitter Justice (Vol. 2) and Bitter Legacy (Vol. 3). All are available in both paperback and a wide variety of eBook formats (Kindle versions exclusively from Amazon).

Learn more about Rheagan Greene

Also in Series: The Samurai Revival Trilogy


Gayel reviewed on Feb. 2, 2014

This final book in the series once again held me captive as it took me on a journey to exotic places meeting characters to admire or loath. Tessa finds new ways to deals with her tormentors and makes the world a safer place. I can recommend this book.
(reviewed 30 days after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book