Sign of the Throne: Book One in the Solas Beir Trilogy

Cultures, classes, and alternate universes collide when a child-king is kidnapped from his reality and hidden for decades in our own. It is up to Abby, an ordinary girl with an extraordinary destiny, to help the maturing young man discover his birthright before a dark lord and his horrific minions usurp the throne and destroy both worlds. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Melissa Eskue Ousley

Melissa Eskue Ousley is the award-winning author of The Solas Beir Trilogy, a young adult fantasy series. Her first book, Sign of the Throne, won a 2014 Eric Hoffer Book Award and a 2014 Readers’ Favorite International Book Award. The Sower Comes, Book Three in the trilogy, won a 2016 Eric Hoffer Book Award.

Melissa lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family, a piranha, and their Kelpie, Gryphon. When she’s not writing, she can be found hiking, swimming, scuba diving, or walking along the beach, poking dead things with a stick.

Before she became a writer, Melissa had a number of jobs that contributed to her education and enlightenment, ranging from a summer spent scraping road kill off a molten desert highway, to years of conducting social science research with an amazing team of educators at the University of Arizona. Her interests in psychology, culture, and mythology influenced her writing of The Solas Beir Trilogy.

About the Series: The Solas Beir Trilogy
Abby Brown is haunted by dreams of an ivory castle, bloodthirsty monsters, and a striking stranger. Working as the babysitter for a family of mythology lovers, she struggles to make sense of her strange visions. Upon meeting David, the doppelgänger of the mysterious young man in her dreams, Abby’s life changes forever. She soon learns of a magical realm on the edge of anarchy. She’s told of the assassination of the king, the kidnapping of the infant prince, and an evil lord hell-bent on usurping the throne. Abby must convince her crush, David, that he’s the lost heir. Adopted by loving parents, David Corbin had no idea his life as he knew it was a lie. Abby freed David from the spell keeping him from the truth—that he was the lost heir to the throne, the Solas Beir, in the magical realm of Cai Terenmare, a kingdom on the brink of war. If there’s any hope of winning the war against the dark lord, Tynan Tierney, and his evil Shadows, the Kruorumbrae, David and Abby will have to journey to the outer edges of the realm to secure the loyalty of the four Oracles. To make matters worse, a new evil has risen, the mysterious Sower, a monster puppeteered by Tierney.

Also in Series: The Solas Beir Trilogy

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book