Sarah is in a grade 12 Geography class that sets out along the Snake River for a year end class hike. But it's quickly turned into a horrific nightmare when unexpected storms rage against them and trap them in the path of a deadly mudslide. Now she must overcome her fears and team conflicts as it becomes a mission of rescue and survival in a desperate race against time. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 55,970
Language: English
ISBN: 9781458147455
About Ronnie Dauber

Ronnie Dauber is a Christian Canadian author and freelance writer. Her young adult adventure series, The Misadventures of Sarah Davies, has four exciting releases: MUDSLIDE is the first in the series, a race-against-time adventure that brings our team of heroes together and is filled with non-stop action; FIRESTORM that takes Sarah and her friends to British Columbia for a summer vacation where an unexpected search for Sarah's grandfather becomes a mission of rescue and survival when they learn that they are trapped in an unfamiliar forest that is on fire; WHITEOUT takes the team to North Dakota for a winter vacation that turns out to be a nightmare come true when a sudden storm threatens their day of skiing and Brad's uncle goes missing; RAGING WATERS is filled with emotion and conflict as Sarah and her friends join a search force for a little boy with autism and discover that the clues take them to a violent river.

Ronnie has also written an adult suspense thriller, WEB SECRETS, that's filled with suspense, thrill and the unexpected as a young woman investigates the death of her dog and realizes that she's the target of an unknown killer.

Ms. Dauber is currently focusing her writing on inspirational books and has seven published to date. They are: LET FAITH ARISE!, NO COMPROMISE-Biblical Answers to Some of Today's Issues, GOD'S CALLING-It's for You!, and the CHRISTMAS KING. Her present interest is in writing The Crown Series, which is a collection of stories about the various Bible heroes. The first four are published and they are: From Cradle to King, From Slave to Hero, From Prince to Prophet, and From Shepherd to King. The next one to be released in the fall of 2017 is called, From Captive to Delegate. This series is for all ages; parents can read them to children and juveniles, teens, adults and new believers can also enjoy the excitement and the adventure that's touched with a bit of humor as Grandpa reads each one to his grandson—and each story is taken from Scripture only, so all the facts are true.

Ronnie is also a professional editor and freelance writer, and maintains a weekly Christian blog called, SMILE, GOD LOVES YOU at

Ronnie holds college diplomas in Children's and Adult Literature, Business Administration and Common Law, and is a certified Court Reporter.

You are welcome to visit her website at where you can read excerpts from some of her books.


Mudslide is placed in a Lanzeroti Princess Hotel library for everyone to read.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book