DEAD(ish) Omnibus: Books 1-5

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
The DEAD(ish) series is a collection of humorous murder mysteries starring Linda the ghost and Trent the hapless private investigator. Lots of melodrama, ghostly shenanigans, and a pinch of revenge thrown in for good measure. This omnibus contains books 1-5 of the DEAD(ish) series. Warning: Contains Aussie spelling and idioms, lots of rude words, and some adult themes. Not suitable for children. More

Available formats: epub

Words: 53,380
Language: Australian English
ISBN: 9781310773136
About Naomi Kramer

Naomi Kramer is an Australian author living on Macleay Island in Queensland. She's addicted to coffee, dyes her hair odd colours, and looks a little like a corporate hippy on weekdays. She loves the beach, and her dream is to own a world-class barista.

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: James Jenkins on April 13, 2014 :
I really enjoyed this work. I had previously read 'DEAD(ish)' and on finding the Omnibus: Books 1-5 By Naomi Kramer, I had to read it ALL.

All the connected stories are told, in a series of first person perspectives by the different characters which moves the story along very nicely.

I remembered how much I enjoyed the first story, but had forgotten the alternating first person perspective thing... I tried to read it with text to speech (Kindle Keyboard), while driving on trip with my wife. Unfortunately text to speech is not so good at highlighting the perspective change, so it really does not fit that mode of delivery.

So I had to put it aside for another day, and read it with my eyes (old school style), very worth it.

P.S. I think this was the first book I paid real money for on Smashwords, and it was worth paying for.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Report this book