In The Stars Part I, Episode 2: Aquarius

Dan and Adele try to come to terms with their loss; Sophie has a life-changing decision to make; Marigold’s release date draws close; Kris’s acting career could be heading for the big time—is George brave enough to make the offer? Aquarius is Episode 2 of In The Stars (Hiding Behind The Couch) following the longstanding friends, The Circle, through the second of twelve eventful months. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Debbie McGowan

Debbie McGowan is an award-winning author of contemporary fiction that celebrates life, love and relationships in all their diversity. Since the publication in 2004 of her debut novel, Champagne—based on a stage show co-written and co-produced with her husband—she has published many further works—novels, short stories and novellas—including two ongoing series: Hiding Behind The Couch (a literary ‘soap opera’ centring on the lives of nine long-term friends) and Checking Him Out (LGBTQ romance). Debbie has been a finalist in both the Rainbow Awards and the Bisexual Book Awards, and in 2016, she won the Lambda Literary Award (Lammy) for her novel, When Skies Have Fallen: a British historical romance spanning twenty-three years, from the end of WWII to the decriminalisation of homosexuality in 1967. Through her independent publishing company, Debbie gives voices to other authors whose work would be deemed unprofitable by mainstream publishing houses.

About the Series: Hiding Behind The Couch
The story of The Circle...

Nine friends from high school,

Nine friends for life.

Hiding Behind The Couch is an ongoing series of stories, written by Debbie McGowan.

The series is based in a fictional location in the north-west of England.




Hiding Behind The Couch (Season One)

No Time Like The Present (Season Two)

The Harder They Fall (Season Three)

Chain of Secrets

Crying in the Rain

First Christmas

In The Stars Part I: Capricorn-Gemini (Season Four)

Breaking Waves

In The Stars Part II: Cancer-Sagittarius (Season Five)

A Midnight Clear

Red Hot Christmas

Two By Two (Season Six)

Hiding Out

Breakfast at Cordelia's Aquarium

Those Jeffries Boys

The Wag and the Scoundrel (Gray Fisher #1)

Reunions (Season Seven)

Tabula Rasa (Gray Fisher #2 - Expected 2018)

To Be Sure

Goth of Christmas Past (Expected Christmas 2018)

Also in Series: Hiding Behind The Couch

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book