Journey and Jeopardy (Dragon Wulf 1)

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
The galaxy is enormous. There is intelligent, alien life out there. Events have already been set in motion. An implacable, impersonal. grasping enemy is about to be revealed. The wolf-like Lind and Larg, the dragon-like Lai and their human friends are beginning a new life on a new world. When their space ships land on Planet Tak they believe they have left war behind forever. They are wrong.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Candy Rae

Candy lives in Ayrshire, Scotland with her dog and two ten year old cats who still think they are kittens. She has been a fan of fantasy fiction (and sci-fi as long as it isn't too technical) since her first year at university when a friend introduced her to talking dragons.
She started to write on Christmas Day 2003 when she sat down and planned out her first book which (after many revisions) became the first book in the Planet Wolf Series, Wolves and War.
Candy works in accountancy, scribbles words in amongst the figures and carries a notebook everywhere she goes (in which she writes down ideas and stories). She has been known to drive off the motorway, park the car in the first available safe spot and write for an hour or more.
Candy writes her books in British English. Originally a language of mainland Europe, through the centuries it evolved in England and Southern Scotland before spreading around the world. Added to the basic standards, many national versions are recognised, including American English and British English, which have some grammatical differences and a number of spelling differences.

About the Series: Dragon Wulf
It all began with the Planet Wolf Series - Wolves and War - Conflict and Courage - Homage and Honour - Dragons and Destiny - Valour and Victory - Ambition and Alavidha - Paws and Planets - Tales and Tails. The saga continued with the Dragon Wulf Trilogy - Journey and Jeopardy - Gossamer and Grass - Flames and Freedom. Now the Flying Colours Trilogy has arrived - Rascals and Renegades - Outlaws and Overlords and Sparkles and Sphinxes*. (*Forthcoming*)

Also in Series: Dragon Wulf

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Sean Ford on March 3, 2014 :
Ms. Rae Finds a way to combine a set of odd elements into a wonderful book. The story is gripping to say the least, I finished it in two days, much to the detriment of my schedule. As an American reader, I found the British sensibilities of the characters refreshing, so don't be afraid to give it a read if you're from the states.
(review of free book)
Report this book