Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Mike Lewis boldly narrates his fantastical story and confesses his secret: He sees horrifying visions of disturbing future events through a kaleidoscope each time he closes his eyes. He'd like to live a normal life, but an elusive threat prohibits him from doing that.
This is the first book in a series and must be read in order. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Chariss K. Walker

Award-winning author, Chariss K. Walker, M.Msc., Reiki Master/Teacher, writes both fiction and nonfiction books with a metaphysical and spiritual component. Her fiction expresses a visionary/metaphysical message that illustrates growth in a character's consciousness while utilizing a paranormal aspect. Her nonfiction books share insight, hope, and inspiration.
Even though Chariss writes dark-fiction about insanely dark topics, such as sexual abuse, incest, pedophilia, sexual assault, and other inappropriate dinner conversation, there is always an essential question of the abstract nature that gives a reader increasing awareness and perception. All of her books are sold worldwide in eBook, paperback, and many are in large print. Click the "follow" button to find out when new books are released. You can learn more about Chariss on her website.
She offers three free eBooks #givingback because she prefers that you have a sample of her writing before you invest your time and effort (and money) into getting to know her writing style. You can find those #free eBooks here on Smashwords (Kaleidoscope, Prelude, and Letting go of Pain) or at her website at www.chariss.com. All of her books are sold worldwide in eBook, paperback, and many are in large print. Don't be shy, follow Chariss on Smashwords, Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter and other online social sites.
These are the links to her free books on Smashwords:
Kaleidoscope - https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/420532
Prelude - https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/741774
Letting go of Pain - https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/879292
Please remember to leave a review.

About the Series: The Vision Chronicles
Get the first book in this series, Kaleidoscope, FREE.

5 stars - A wonderful page turner written with exquisite style that wholly engages the reader. The author's style is captivating, bringing the world within the book's pages alive with suspense and intrigue. I look forward to reading more in this series.

Mike Lewis boldly narrates his fantastical story and reveals his secret - he sees terrifying future events. He wants to live a normal life, but there are some who will do anything to study his paranormal ability. This series is designed to be read in order.

Also in Series: The Vision Chronicles

Also by This Author


Review by: Karon Green on Oct. 10, 2018 :
Good read!
(review of free book)
Review by: Bena Roberts on Sep. 5, 2018 :
Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles #1)
by Chariss K. Walker

I am not sure how to describe this book. It is very easy to read and even easier to get into. But paranormal - I am not sure, but the visions element is super. Paranormal in a real way - if that makes any sense! I expected something completely different when I looked at the cover!

The Good!
I loved the fact that Mike has a secret and he wasn't aware of it. It built intrigue from the start and Odom opening the door to his visions. I felt bad and good for Mike as he had the ability but did he have a choice to open it? I felt sorry for him at the start, and the more I read, the more I edged to the side of my chair.. this book is exciting!

The Bad!
This is not a story it is a bloody epic! Good grief, the details and the bits of information and the thrilling bits - who is trying to kidnap Mike, etc. I loved the bad bit of the story - thrilling.

The Ugly
There are some disturbing visions of events.... When the action comes - it comes with force!

I really enjoyed this read, even though it is not my usual type of reading. It draws you in!

5 Stars
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book