Tenacious Trents Box Set 1

Rated 2.00/5 based on 1 reviews
The first three books of the Tenacious Trents Series by Jane Charles now available in a box set.

Compromised for Christmas

A Misguided Lord

A Perfect Gentleman More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 177,220
Language: English
ISBN: 9781311006820
About Jane Charles

USA Today Bestselling Author Jane Charles lives in the Midwest with her former marine, police officer husband. As a child she would more likely be found outside with a baseball than a book in her hand, until one day, out of boredom on a long road trip, she borrowed her sister’s romance novel and fell in love. Her life is filled with three amazing children, two dogs, two cats, community theatre, and traveling whenever possible. Jane may have begun her career writing romances set in the Regency era, but blames being a Gemini as to why she’s equally pulled toward writing contemporary novels.

Also in Series: The Tenacious Trents

Also by This Author


Review by: John Whelan on April 27, 2014 :
A non-traditional Regency written by an American author who has a passion for history rather than knowledge. It would appear that all her heroines jump into bed with their heros without worrying about marriage vows etc.

The first story is a little far fetched but just about believable. The second might appeal if you have a taste for young boys being flogged, the threat of fourteen year girls olds being sent to a brothel. The villain in the story appears to be a guardian grandfather but there is very little logic in his actions. The author would do much better not to mention amounts of money, the amounts she mentions in the story are quite unbelievable and totally unrealistic. Also she doesn't seem to understand commerce for example why mills were normally located where they were.

I must confess I didn't attempt the third story.

(reviewed 8 days after purchase)

Report this book