The Kilt Killer

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 review
Meg and Janet, from 'A Winter Murderland', are now in the Scottish Highlands on the banks of Loch Ness. In the local village pub they meet an assortment of interesting characters. A brutal murder is committed on the nearby moors. It is soon discovered that it is linked to previous murders in Inverness. When Meg and Janet are stalked by the killer, their will to survive is once more tested.
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Anne Franklin

My name is Anne C. Franklin. The ‘C’ stands for Curry, after my grandfather, Dr. J. B. Curry. I was born in Little Rock, Arkansas, but I was raised in Miami and the Space Coast of Florida. I live with my husband in Cape Canaveral.
I am visually impaired, as is my protagonist in my books. Every night I read audio books until long after my husband has turned off the light and fallen to sleep. My other passions are traveling and writing.

I started writing my first book, A Winter Murderland, several times. I started, and I stopped, for years. When I finally decided to be serious about writing, I had to rewrite much of that book. There were no more German Marks, and no one went to currency exchange shops to get foreign money. How excited I was when I found my first ATM in Austria.

I’ve combined my three passions, reading (mysteries and suspense), writing, and traveling, into something constructive. So, I plot suspenseful mysteries, which take place while my protagonist is traveling.
I also love telling my friends about my trips. Every time I tell a story of an adventure I’ve had, I try to make it more interesting, don’t want to lose my audience. When I was confined to a hospital in Germany, to get my broken arm repaired, I laid in the hospital bed thinking of how I would make this experience exciting for my friends.

To my friends: Don’t believe everything I tell you, just enjoy it.
I have a license to lie.

I am now the author of "The Meg and Janet Vacation Murder Mysteries" series.

The first book, A Winter Murderland, has the protagonists Meg and Janet on their winter vacation in the beautiful town of Trier, Germany. They book into a curiously empty hotel. A wild blizzard isolates them in a hospital inhabited by a cloister of robed monks. When a murder is committed and they are victims of brutal attacks, the two travelers discover a puzzling tale of fear and greed.

The second book in the series, 'The Kilt Killer', has Meg and Janet vacationing in the Highlands of Scotland, where they encounter a series of gruesome murders. When they become intended victims, they must once again use their wits to survive.

I just finished and published the third book in the series, 'Evil Irish Lies', which has Meg and Janet touring Ireland, where they become involved in murder and intrigue involving missing art pieces, and are again forced to use their wits in a fight for their lives at a centuries old estate in County Kerry.

Learn more about Anne Franklin

Also in Series: Meg and Janet Vacation Murder Mysteries

Also by This Author

Reviews of The Kilt Killer by Anne Franklin

Helenleefletcher reviewed on June 3, 2014

Ms. Franklin has the ability to put the reader right into the action and that makes for exciting reading. I look forward to her next book. HL

Mrs. Franklin has the ability to put the reader right into the action and that makes for exciting reading. I look forward to her next book. HL Fletcher
(reviewed 17 days after purchase)
Report this book