Heavy Metal: Rock 'n' Roll Poetry

Modern poetry inspired by heavy metal and rock 'n' roll music and presented as lyrics. This collection of rock 'n' roll themed poetry touches on subject matter that has fueled many a classic rock or metal song. Topics such as politics, the drinking and drugging lifestyle, suicide, the apocalypse, lost love, anger and many more themes and narratives fill this book of poetry. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Jeremy D. Hill

Born in a small town in Tennessee in 1975, Jeremy Hill is a lifelong comics lover, metal-head and AD&D fanatic. He crafts epic backdrops for his fantasy and horror characters to play against, much in the vein of J.R.R. Tolkien or Robert E. Howard - knowing that a rich world with a rich history will usually write it's own stories.

Jeremy has been writing since the late 90's, always with an eye on being published someday. His first book, a book of poetry titled "Heavy Metal: Rock 'n' Roll Poetry" captures feelings of loss, heartbreak and disillusionment like much of the lyrics to the songs he grew up listening to. His other works touch on subjects ranging from the bizarre to the surreal and even horrific.

He is fascinated with the swords and sorcery genre and despite downplaying it always finds himself drawn to vampires and the undead and in fact many of his works feature such creatures.

Also by This Author

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book