Blackbird and Other Stories

“Blackbird and Other Stories” is a collection of short stories featuring Kevin Markinson, veteran Marine sniper, mob troubleshooter, convicted felon, and family man. These stories range across Kevin’s life from his arrival home from Vietnam to his retirement in New Hampshire. All of these stories have been previously published. This collection brings them together for the first time. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About J.E. Seymour

J.E. Seymour lives in a small town in seacoast NH. J.E.’s first novel, “Lead Poisoning” was released by Mainly Murder Press in 2010. The second edition of “Lead Poisoning” was released by Barking Rain Press in May of 2014. She is currently under contract with Barking Rain Press for a second novel, “Stress Fractures,” to be released in the summer of 2014. J.E has had short stories published in print in an anthology of New Hampshire noir – “Live Free or Die, Die, Die” (Plaidswede Press) and in three anthologies of crime fiction by New England writers - “Windchill,” “Deadfall,” and “Quarry;” (Level Best Books) and in Thriller UK Magazine. In addition, she has had stories online in numerous ezines, including Spinetingler, Shots, Mouth Full of Bullets, Mysterical-E, A Twist of Noir, Beat to a Pulp, Yellow Mama and Shred of Evidence. She attended Bread Loaf in 2002 and was a panelist at the Crime Bake Mystery Conference in 2011.

In addition to writing, she has worked as a horseback riding instructor, a ski instructor, ski patroller, librarian and camp counselor. When not writing, she spends her time riding her pony in mounted games, playing video games, or relaxing with her family.

Report this book