The Order of the Poison Oak

After "coming out" at school, sixteen-year-old Russel decides to take a counselor job at a camp for burn survivors to get away from the antagonism of his classmates, but finds that ten-year-old boys have just as many problems as he does. Book 2 in the Russel Middlebrook Series that started with Geography Club. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 42,150
Language: English
ISBN: 9780615450223
About Brent Hartinger

BRENT HARTINGER is an author, teacher, playwright, and screenwriter. Geography Club, the first book in his Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, is also a successful stage play and a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky. Brent's other books include the forthcoming gay teen thriller Three Truths and a Lie, and the forthcoming supernatural thriller The Divide (co-written with Michael Jensen). He also has a number of film projects in active development.

In 1990, Brent helped found one of the world's first LGBT teen support groups, in his hometown of Tacoma, Washington. In 2005, he co-founded the entertainment website, which was sold to MTV/Viacom in 2006. He currently co-hosts a podcast called Media Carnivores from his home in Seattle, where he lives with his husband, writer Michael Jensen.

Also in Russel Middlebrook

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book