Crossing Forbidden Margins

A mother murders. She's released now with one objective. Revenge has collateral damage. But why are the hospital staff a target?

Every family has secrets, none as dangerous as the writhing beast consuming Michelle, a desperate mother and convicted murderer, who's intent on revenge, driven by motives known to only herself. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About H.A Dawson

H.A Dawson: a former software developer and systems analyst for one of the U.K's largest banking groups.
The author has drawn on these career disciplines and an adventurous nature to create an exciting catalogue of psychological suspense, mystery suspense and British private investigator novels. The stories often focus on strong female characters and are written in the style of British T.V dramas.
Alfred Hitchcock has played his part in influencing the author. Gritty themes, plots that twist like corkscrews, plausible characters with their quirks and psychological suspense with a sharp edge. This mix makes for intense reading so don't pause too long.
The books are not for the beach! You the reader needs to be intense as immersing yourself in these stories is essential or you'll miss the subtle clues.
The author is an avid reader with eclectic tastes, admiring authors* whose writing styles have a steady flow and good concepts.
Her style is influenced by Jodi Picoult, Rachel Abbott, Sophie Hanna, C L Taylor, Mark Edwards,Sue Grafton, Diane Chamberlain, Dean Koontz, Michael Crichton.
Enjoy these high quality books. You can sign up to the readers group, receive your free novella, updates on new releases, free extracts to sample. There are links in all the books.

About the Series: Morrison - Adams
A British crime series woven with strong psychological suspense elements. The stories may be read as "stand alone". Each book focuses on a theme with a different main character.

A team of private investigators comprising of Luke Adams and Imogen Morrison play an essential role as the "glue" in the plots. They impart sanity and act as the classic"cavalry" in solving problems for the main character.

However their personal lives do impinge on their investigations.

They don't escape trouble while their professional working relationship can on occasions produce some humorous touches.

The Morrison Adams series is not an A to Z procedural but a journey into people's mindsets melded with action, intense situations, emotional conflict and a few heroic deeds

These combinations propel the stories forward to that "time is tight" climax.

You will find Imogen and Luke amiable not "tough and rough", they are engaging characters who "bounce off each other" and undoubtedly have some chemistry.

Also in Series: Morrison - Adams

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book