Imago Chronicles: Book Four, The Tears of God

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Eight years have passed since the monumental war that determined the fate of all in Orien. Nayla Treeborn had retired her weapons to embrace her new life as consort to Prince Arerys.
Her tranquil existence is shattered when an unseen evil infiltrates the enchanted forest to steal away with their only child. Forced to wield her sword once more, they must race against time to rescue their daughter. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L.T. Suzuki

A fan of swashbuckling adventure novels by Alexandre Dumas of 'The Three Musketeers' and 'The Count of Monte Cristo' fame, Lorna Suzuki had noticed that it was always the men going off on great adventures and enjoying the camaraderie of a brotherhood. Most often, the women were portrayed as the damsels-in-distress.

In writing the Imago Chronicles fantasy series, by adding a female protagonist, one that is reluctantly accepted into this brotherhood, the author drew on some of her own experiences as a woman in a once male-dominated field of law enforcement and martial arts to bring Nayla Treeborn the female warrior to life.

With over twenty-five years experience in various forms of martial arts, Suzuki is a 5th-dan Shidoshi (senior instructor) of Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu, a martial arts system incorporating six traditional samurai schools and three schools of ninjutsu under Japanese Soke, Dr. Masaaki Hatsumi. Although Budo Taijutsu has a very long and rich history in Japan and is steeped in tradition, is only now growing in popularity. Practitioners of Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu do not compete in the sports arena as the techniques incorporated into this system are used strictly for self-defense, never as a sport. To learn more about Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu, please visit Shihan Phillip Legare's website @

When Suzuki is not writing the next instalment of the Imago series or her new Young Adult Fantasy Series, 'The Dream Merchant Saga', she is a scriptwriter for audio/video life-stories customized for clients, as well as biographic documentaries for TV. Suzuki is also currently a consultant on the PBS TV series ‘West Coast Adventures’.

She resides in the suburbs outside of Vancouver, BC with her husband, Scott White, a talented, award-winning videographer and Bujinkan Shidoshi, and their charming, teen daughter, Nia.

Imago Chronicles: Books One, Two and Three is currently being considered for a TV series!

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Tracy Riva reviewed on on April 12, 2011

The imagination of Lorna Suzuki is a rich and complex place and nowhere is this made more apparent than in her stellar novel "The Tears of God". "The Tears of God" is the fourth installment in the fantastic Imago Chronicles.

The land of Imago is a wondrous place where brave warriors and knights still fight to preserve their people and keep them free of any evil that threatens to harm them. Imago is people with humans, elves, knights, kings, princes, princesses and all the wonderful things you love to see in fantasy. It is also full of great evil that threatens the lives and loves of the characters you have come to care about intensely.

In "The Tears of God" Nayla finds herself battling evil in a new form, but this time it’s more personal than it’s ever been before and she must not fail or cost would be unimaginable. The Order is gathered together once again to confront an unknown enemy, or is it really an enemy from the past? Could it be one they thought they had vanquished?

"Imago Chronicles Book Four: The Tears of God" is the best of the Imago novels to date. Suzuki’s storytelling skills exceed all expectations and the story sets you in the middle of heart-stopping action from the outset. Suzuki handles multiple points of view with ease, always placing you where the story is the most intense. The pace is relentless in this addition to Imago Chronicles.

I highly recommend "The Tears of God". It is a wonderful fantasy in the old tradition where the fates of not only individuals, but kingdoms, and entire lands are all at risk. The stakes are high, the action pounds through the pages like a herd of stampeding cattle and all you can do is get out of the way and keep reading till the final climax.

I highly recommend "Imago Chronicles Book Four: The Tears of God". "The Tears of God" can absolutely be read as a stand-alone novel. There is no need to have read the previous novels in order to understand it, any backstory that is necessary is provided within the novel itself.
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Jessica E. Subject reviewed on on April 12, 2011

In the first three books of the Imago series, armies battle against each other in the ultimate show down of good versus evil. In Imago Book Four: The Tears of God, the battles are personal, and many of them internal. Fantasy author Lorna Suzuki brings the story closer to home but continues to play with the readers emotions.

In The Tears of God, Lorna introduces us to new characters masterfully, revealing them through actions and words. She only uses back story to explain a character’s actions once they are well established in the story.

If you are a Nayla fan from the previous books in the Imago, you will love Carys as I do.

Lorna also explores new areas of Western Imago in Book 4, and with three story lines, she keeps the story flowing and increases the suspense.

Can past actions be forgiven, or will they destroy the royal family of Wyndwood Forest? In Imago Book Four: The Tears of God, no one is safe. How will your favourite character fare in the end?
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book