Franklin, Oops, Mud & Cupcake: Canoeing the Coppermine, Seal, Anderson & Snowdrift Rivers in Northern Canada

Franklin, Oops, Mud & Cupcake is an engaging account of four canoe trips in northern Canada written by outdoor author and adventurer Michael D. Pitt. Michael's intimate writing style brings you "into the canoe" as he and his wife Kathleen discover the strength, challenges and self-reliance that come from absolute isolation. The trips are down the Coppermine, Seal, Anderson and Snowdrift rivers. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Michael D. Pitt

Michael D. Pitt is a former professor of grassland ecology at the University of British Columbia, now living near Preeceville, Saskatchewan. He is the author of "Beyond the End of the Road: A Winter of Contentment North of the Arctic Circle" and co-author with Kathleen Pitt of "Three Seasons in the Wind: 950 Kilometres by Canoe Down Northern Canada's Thelon River."

Learn more about Michael D. Pitt

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book