The Music of Secrets

Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
In the tradition of Alex Garland and Iain Banks comes The Music of Secrets, the debut novel by David Halpin.

A compelling mystery with subtle science fiction undertones, The Music of Secrets is a literary tale of desperation and hope, of what is real and what can be imagined, and of what happens when we forget the difference. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 54,910
Language: English
ISBN: 9781458121769
About David Halpin

David Halpin lives in Carlow, Ireland with his family and quite possibly a curse.

David has worked as a sound engineer and radio producer and it was this background which inspired him to write his first novel ‘The Music of Secrets' which speculated upon the idea that sonic interference from new modes of tele-communication might activate dormant evolutionary pathways.

David has recently completed two children's books, one of which has been commissioned for film.

Readers of This Book Also Read

Reviews

Review by: Caroline Mullally on Nov. 28, 2011 :
This book tells a wonderfully innovative mysterious tale…its imaginative, fascinating and completely compelling…had me gripped the whole way through. Well worth a read!
(reviewed 3 days after purchase)

Review by: Will Roscoe on April 21, 2011 :
So although I reckon that it could do with a bit of restructuring, and that all the characters are overly well spoken, then the story and the author's imagination carried me on, and I felt well rewarded at the end.

He deserves a ton of credit for his first novel, and to make it clear: I know Dave only through a fantasy football website so have no grudge to bear apart from the fact that he doesn't support Leeds.

Having said that, I'll leave you to make your own judgement.
(reviewed 21 days after purchase)

Report this book