The Blakely Affair - The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries (One)

Adult Erotica
The Blakely Affair is the introduction of Alfred Fenchurch and his partner, Adam Cowley, as they investigate the death of the Dowager Baroness Anglemere and the theft of her fabulous diamonds. Who did it? Jane the maid, James the houseman, Cook, Samuel the one time stage-hand, Doctor Fulke or the Dowager’s daughter, Theophilia or perhaps it was her husband, William. Nothing is quite what it seems. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Carter Seagrove

Carter Seagrove is the pseudonym for the authors Alp Mortal and Chambers Mars.

In May/June 2014, we collaborated on a writing project which culminated in the publication of the novel 'Dust Jacket'. Within the pages of 'Dust Jacket' it was necessary, at one point, to refer to a book on a library shelf. We simply conjured a title and an author's name out of the ether. Carter Seagrove was the name of the fictitious author and the name of the book was 'The Blakely Affair'. A good pal then suggested that we actually write The Blakely Affair as Carter Seagrove ... which is exactly what we did.

The Blakely Affair by Carter Seagrove was published at the end of June 2014.

The Blakely Affair is a murder mystery which introduces the characters of Inspector Adam Fenchurch and PC Adam Cowley; our crime busting duo who also just happen to be madly in love with each other. Having created these characters and having published one story, we decided to write a series of stories featuring Fenchurch and Cowley. The series is entitled The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries. The stories are set in the 1930's and are based predominantly in Europe. Some of the stories are classic 'whodunnit' style case files and others are more the international spy thriller.

The Inspector Fenchurch Mystery, Black Veil, followed The Blakely Affair and that was joined by a third title, Stradler's Game, published at the beginning of August 2014. The fourth title, The Helios Protocol, was released in late August and the fifth story in the series, The Fanshawe Scroll, appeared on 4th October 2014. The sixth title, Storm Clouds, is currently being written and planned for publication in late November 2014, with all six parts being issued together in time for Christmas.

These titles are also available in The Carter Seagrove Book Boutique, hosted on Alp's website.

The Carter Seagrove Project is a collaborative space for any author or artist to contribute to. Visit the Carter Seagrove website or view the publisher profile for more details.

We are committed to promoting self-publishing, author independence and collaboration between authors and readers, giving everyone more freedom of choice.

Alp and Chambers
a.k.a Carter Seagrove
Indie Dreamers

About the Series: The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries
The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries follows the cases, exploits, lives and fortunes of crime fighting duo, Inspector Alfred Fenchurch and PC Adam Cowley. Both men were born on the island of Jersey. They work for the Port of Bristol Police when not answering the call from Fulshard, the head of a special Anglo-French law enforcement unit. Inspector Alfred Fenchurch is part-English and part-French, obsessed with the metaphysical poets, Italian sports cars, and owns a house in Le Havre. Adam Cowley, devotee of Obruchev, is Alfred’s childhood friend now lover, never the stooge. The series is set in the 1930s. Some of the stories are classic 'whodunnit' style cases and others are more the international spy thriller. Series one contains six stories; five of which have been published as at November 2014 (The Blakely Affair, Black Veil, Stradler's Game, The Helios Protocol and The Fanshawe Scroll). Storm Clouds is due to be published in December 2014. There will be a second series which will start to appear in 2015. The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries are intended for a mature, open-minded audience.

Also by This Publisher

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book