Black Veil - The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries (Two)

Black Veil is less of the traditional ‘whodunnit’ and more the international crime/spy mystery. Alfred and Adam have been given a mission to bring a star witness from the Riviera to London to testify in a murder trial. Before they leave Le Havre on their way to Paris, they are beset by anarchists and Fenchurch’s beloved Lancia Lambda is blown to smithereens. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Carter Seagrove

Carter Seagrove is the pseudonym for the authors Alp Mortal and Chambers Mars.

In May/June 2014, we collaborated on a writing project which culminated in the publication of the novel 'Dust Jacket'. Within the pages of 'Dust Jacket' it was necessary, at one point, to refer to a book on a library shelf. We simply conjured a title and an author's name out of the ether. Carter Seagrove was the name of the fictitious author and the name of the book was 'The Blakely Affair'. A good pal then suggested that we actually write The Blakely Affair as Carter Seagrove ... which is exactly what we did.

The Blakely Affair by Carter Seagrove was published at the end of June 2014.

The Blakely Affair is a murder mystery which introduces the characters of Inspector Adam Fenchurch and PC Adam Cowley; our crime busting duo who also just happen to be madly in love with each other. Having created these characters and having published one story, we decided to write a series of stories featuring Fenchurch and Cowley. The series is entitled The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries. The stories are set in the 1930's and are based predominantly in Europe. Some of the stories are classic 'whodunnit' style case files and others are more the international spy thriller.

The Inspector Fenchurch Mystery, Black Veil, followed The Blakely Affair and that was joined by a third title, Stradler's Game, published at the beginning of August 2014. The fourth title, The Helios Protocol, was released in late August and the fifth story in the series, The Fanshawe Scroll, appeared on 4th October 2014. The sixth title, Storm Clouds, is currently being written and planned for publication in late November 2014, with all six parts being issued together in time for Christmas.

These titles are also available in The Carter Seagrove Book Boutique, hosted on Alp's website.

The Carter Seagrove Project is a collaborative space for any author or artist to contribute to. Visit the Carter Seagrove website or view the publisher profile for more details.

We are committed to promoting self-publishing, author independence and collaboration between authors and readers, giving everyone more freedom of choice.

Alp and Chambers
a.k.a Carter Seagrove
Indie Dreamers

Also in Series: The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book