The Winter Experience (Book #1 Season Experience Collection)

Rated 4.75/5 based on 4 reviews
It all started with a touch of the hands. From Day one, I was in love with Morgan Winters. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

Words: 29,960
Language: Canadian English
ISBN: 9781311679291
About Eli Summers

Eli Summers was born and raised in Saskatoon, Canada. A small and desolate place that breeds some pretty terrifying citizens, he spends his time locked in his apartment with the curtains closed so he doesn't look outside and start crying. He does one day plan on moving to a different city, like Calgary or Kelowna. That's the dream, anyways. For now, he will remain in this city, each day losing his mind more and more.

As he loses his mind, Eli works on turning the copious amounts of caffeine (that no normal human should consume) into #ownvoices novels about boys that love other boys. Sometimes this includes a happy ever after, sometimes it involves tears and sometimes their are explosions (and maybe a vampire or three). He adds a generous heaping cup of fluff, love and angst in everything he touches, most of the time on purpose but sometimes his characters make him do it. He wrote his debut novel, The Winter Experience in 2014 and followed up with the sequel The Summer Experience in 2015. He took a hiatus of about three years because his imaginary friends wouldn't talk to him but now he's working on a super violent, adult filled trilogy and a very angsty teen drama.

When he's not toiling away with word counts and a thesaurus, you can probably find Eli playing video games (Saints Row 2 and Witcher 3 among his favourites) or crying in the corner because he still lives in Saskatoon. He dreams of one day opening a publishing press that serves the LGBT+ community with a place to get their books out to the world.

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Simaagn on July 14, 2015 :
Some stories will take you on a journey, sometimes an unexpected ride. Those stories will make you feel and live this journey. I think this is one of those stories.
You get so many feels - nostalgia, joy, happiness, sadness, hope and more- from this story, there are so many beautiful moments. You'll live this story with the characters. You'll be laughing, crying and hoping with them. You'll love them.
Mattie & Morgan's love story is one of those stories one will always keep in their heart. A romantic tale, one that is going to make you fall in love with them and their journey.

I highly recommend this book.
(reviewed 9 months after purchase)

Review by: RT Cipher on Jan. 22, 2015 :
Having read this more than three times, from the first draft on Wattpad and through the editing process, I still love Mattie and Morgan's journey. They are both incredibly strong, memorable, and lovable characters. Even after my first time reading through (while waiting impatiently for updates) I felt as if I knew Mattie personally - his happiness was mine as was his sadness.

Eli plays with your heart from beginning to end. You'll squeal, laugh, cry, and everything in between.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: Gingerdream on Oct. 29, 2014 :
The reason why I am giving it five stars is simple. In my eyes it ranks as one of the greatest books I will ever have the pleasure of reading. The characters come alive and they make you both laugh and cry. I rarely ever cry while reading at this one made me cry.
It is a beautiful love story. I don't think anyone else could have told Mattie and Morgan's story better.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: Catherine Micqu on Oct. 29, 2014 :
This book will make you smile. It will make you laugh out loud and it will make you cry.
The story is told through the eyes of Mattie Hawkins (the main character). He tells his story and remembers scenes from his life and love with Morgan Winters, who captured everything on camera.

Eli Summers is a very talent young writer who wrote real page turner. The moment I started reading, I couldn't put it away anymore. Every character in this book is written with love and Mattie and Morgan are an incredibly sweet couple.
I am eager to read more from this series soon.
(reviewed 8 days after purchase)

Report this book