Blackjack: Dreaming of a Morgan Horse

Blackjack, the first in the Morgan Horse series, introduces Heather Richardson, a young horse-lover who has been haunted by dreams of a special Morgan Horse. She soon learns that the horse really exists and is thrilled when she is asked to care for him. When tragedy strikes and Blackjack falls into the hands of an abusive trainer, Heather must find a way to rescue her horse before it is too ... More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
Price: $3.99
$0.99 USD
Buy with coupon Use the code QR79H at checkout for 75% off
(Offer good through Oct. 21, 2020 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About Ellen F. Feld

Ellen Feld is an IRA/Children's Choices winner (twice) who began writing about horses more than 20 years ago. At first she wrote for small, regional magazines, but within a few short years, her work began to appear regularly in large, national publications. In 2001, while waiting for her next assignment, Ms. Feld wrote a short story about a Morgan Horse. That tale became the first chapter of Blackjack: Dreaming of a Morgan Horse. The book went on to win a coveted Children s Choices award, an honor bestowed jointly by the International Reading Association and the Children s Book Council. To date, Ms. Feld has authored ten books, including seven in the Morgan Horse series. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband, two children, ten horses, and assorted other pets.

Learn more about Ellen F. Feld


Meet the Real Blackjack
The horses of the Morgan Horse series are real! Meet Blackjack, the star of the series!

Meet the Stars of the Morgan Horse Series!
The horses of the Morgan Horse series are real. Meet some of them in this video!

About the Series: The Morgan Horse Series
The award-winning Morgan Horse series includes eight books - Blackjack: Dreaming of a Morgan Horse, Frosty: The Adventures of a Morgan Horse, Rusty: The High-Flying Morgan Horse, Robin: The Lovable Morgan Horse, Annie: The Mysterious Morgan Horse, Rimfire: The Barrel Racing Morgan Horse, and Blackjack: The Champion Morgan Horse. The eighth book, Meet the Morgans: The Stars of the Morgan Horse Series, is a photo book of the real horses behind the series, and only available in print. Visit the publisher for further information at This YA series (ages 9-13) follows Heather Richardson and a barn full of beautiful Morgan Horses. Each book focuses on a different horse/different discipline from the world of horses.

Also in Series: The Morgan Horse Series

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book