The Lost Tales of Mercia

Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
Read all ten Lost Tales compiled in one edition. Ten short stories explore Anglo-Saxon England through the eyes of ten intertwined lives: from a blushing maid to a bold mother, from a daring soldier to an unready king, and many others. The tales introduce the people who will fight, love, and betray each other until the rightful king claims the throne in the novel, "Eadric the Grasper." More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Jayden Woods

Jayden Woods is the author's pen name. Jayden is a graduate of the University of Southern California's Writing for Screen and Television program. She lived and worked in Los Angeles for five years before leaving Hollywood to pursue her passion of writing prose and novels. Her published works include the various Tales of Mercia and the related "Sons of Mercia" trilogy, beginning with "Eadric the Grasper."

Also in Series: Lost Tales of Mercia

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Chris The Story Reading Ape on Aug. 20, 2014 :
The author has used real historical figures and possible scenarios to create ten mini-masterpieces that not only give the reader a strong taste of the 'Dark Ages' period, but also great insights into their characters.
(review of free book)

Review by: Tom Goetz on Dec. 28, 2012 :
I'll be reading more from this author.
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book