Fort Davis Rocks

Adult
Thriller set in the high desert of Fort Davis Texas. The police officer at the state park; the daughter of a rancher gone 30 years and now a trial lawyer; a best selling writer looking for peace and quiet to finish his current novel; a poetic bartender; a greedy banker, and a malevolent motorcycle gang member who stays behind when the rest of the gang leave, all collide as wildfire threatens. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Robert Deming

I live in Fredericksburg, Texas, work as an independent financial advisor, and write stories. I see them as modern westerns in the tradition of Zane Grey and Louis L'Amour, but without the horses and cows. The stories take place amid grand western landscapes and my protagonists are honest and true. To date I have written three novels with Texas park police officers are the principle characters; men who carry a gun but don't need it to keep their territory safe. I know these landscapes intimately through hours and hours of walking in them and getting to know their people.

Report this book