Vignar and the Viking Gold

Leaving Halfpeak behind him, Vignar Olafsson joins forces with a dwarfish pirate captain to hunt for a fabled treasure trove. Together they search for the key to the treasure map, braving sea monsters and rival ships alike. But keys come in many shapes and in the end Vignar must decide whether he is only a brigand or, perhaps, something more. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Byron Gordon

Byron Gordon grew up in the rural Eastern Shore of Maryland, USA. One of six children, he soon discovered his love of reading, ranging from the clever humor of P.G. Wodehouse to the epic fantasy of Tolkien to the fast paced science fiction of Timothy Zahn. Fed on this widely varied diet, his imagination blossomed and he began to write, desiring to create worlds and adventures of his own.

After realizing the bleak financial prospects of an aspiring writer trying to break into the fiction realm, Byron enlisted in the United States Coast Guard. He spent an extra week in Coast Guard Boot Camp (Cape May, NJ) for writing during the breaks between classes. After Boot Camp he traveled to California for training in radio communications. Following the completion of his training, he spent three years on a Coast Guard Cutter, interdicting and repatriating illegal migrants. He currently is still on active duty and plans search and rescue efforts on the east coast of the USA.

Despite the intense, and often hectic, schedule that military life entails, Byron has continued to write in his free time. While writing a complete novel still proves elusive, he has composed multiple short stories and a small amount of poetry. In the spring of 2011, he started publishing his writings electronically and now has a fair number of short stories and poetry available online in a variety of formats.

About the Series: The Vignar Cycle
Robbed of family and future in a genocidal war, a young warrior tries to leave the past behind him. But it is hard to outrun thoughts of vengeance and as his adventures reveal the calculated murder of his parents under the cover of the fighting, Vignar realizes he must confront his past or forever be a slave to it.

His quest for vengeance takes him to all corners of the Northlands and pits him against fearsome witches, sword-masters, and pirates. Not to mention the mysterious assassin who murdered his family...

Follow Vignar and his friends through this series, reminiscent of Robert E. Howard's Conan tales. The series is initiated by seven episodic short stories and climaxes with a novel length adventure that will leave you begging for more.

Also in Series: The Vignar Cycle

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book