Guitar Odyssey 2: Talkin' Dirty

First Deep Purple, now Poison! Guitar Odyssey 2 is the continuing journal of amateur guitarist Michael Rays as he learns his favorite rock solos. In GO2, Michael tackles C.C. DeVille’s gem in Poison’s “Talk Dirty To Me,” chronicling each practice session and taking frequent side trips into music theory, rock trivia and of course poetry. Inspiring and entertaining for guitar players of any caliber! More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 25% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Michael Rays

Michael Rays grew up in Colorado Springs, Colorado. He graduated from Northwestern University and served nine years in the Navy, flying the SH-60B Seahawk helicopter. Michael lives in Billings, Montana with his wife and daughter.

Read Michael Rays's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Michael Rays


"Talk Dirty To Me" guitar solo
Learning the guitar solo on Poison's "Talk Dirty to Me" is the subject of "Guitar Odyssey 2: Talkin' Dirty."

About the Series: Guitar Odyssey
Like all guitar players, amateur Michael Rays wants to get better. Will he do it with scale studies? Lessons? NO! He will tackle his favorite rock solos, one by one--and he will write about it. Fellow guitarists will sympathize as Rays experiences the highs and lows of pursuing his rock dreams. It's an entertaining, inspiring journey that's part practice diary, part rock history, part music theory and part amateur psychoanalysis. Great fun for guitar players of any caliber!

Also in Series: Guitar Odyssey

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book