The Virgin Conquest

Remember your Senior Prom, wondering if you would be asked, or rejected if you asked? For social misfits, it can be painful. R. J. Will puts the emotional spotlight on two teens, both outcasts, both virgins; neither had even had a date. The Virgin Conquest is a tale of a rite of passage for Harvey and Wanda, with interruptions along the way. What they found was that love works in strange ways! More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf
About R. J. Will

R.J. Will is the pen name for Dave Tishendorf. Dave is a graduate of the University of Missouri School of Journalism. He has been a newspaper reporter, editor and columnist who turned to writing fiction. He now is a freelance writer and a published author of eight romance novellas, including Love Through the Ages, a set of five contemporary love stories. He also has written two stage plays. He is a member of AbsoluteWrite, a critique group for writers.

Dave is a compelling new writer of contemporary romance. As one reader of The Virgin Conquest wrote, "Great characters and story line – humor, suspense, drama, tragedy and inspiration all rolled into a book that left me with a sense of satisfaction as well as a deep appreciation for the gift of wisdom that my own 'first love experience' left me with."

Dave has been writing fiction since he was 8 years old. His first short story, Listen Carefully Janet, (two pages long) brought his mother to tears. Exactly why she wept has never been made clear. Dave's resume includes a long list of jobs, everything from carpenter's helper to cab driver to greenhouse gofer. And oh, yes, award-winning newspaper reporter and columnist. If you get to know Dave – and we are going to give you the chance to do that – we think you'll like him and his stories – a lot.

Dave is married and lives on an acreage in south-central Washington state and, when not writing, enjoys reading, hiking and running his dogs in the sport of agility.

Learn more about R. J. Will
About the Series: Love Through the Ages
Love Through the Ages is not an ordinary series. Each book in the five-book bundle is a stand-alone. The setting for each book is the same, the fictitious city of Neehawk, Nebraska. But the characters in each book are different, and they are older in each succeeding book – thus "love through the ages." The main characters in Vol. 1, The Virgin Conquest, are 18-20 years old. The main characters in Vol. 5 of the bundle, Spit in Its Eye, are in their 60s and 70s. But love is the same throughout.

Also in Series: Love Through the Ages

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book