Behind the Mask: A Collection of Poetry

Behind the Mask is the debut publication of writer Helena Lancaster. It contains 75 of her poems split into four sections: Nightmares and Solitude, Faces in the Mirror, Haunted Memories, and Circus of Life. Helena has been writing since she was a child, using poetry as a way to deal with the pain of difficulties in life. Her poetry touches the soul of anyone who has ever felt like they were alone. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Helena Lancaster

Helena Lancaster is a native of the Upstate region of South Carolina. She and her best friends, whom she refers to as her sisters, and their cats still reside there. She has been writing since she was a small child winning her first writing award at the age of seven. Her poetry, which she openly calls her personal form of therapy, became a major focus of her writing during her teenage years. Writing poetry has been a way to help her heal from the pain of her past and is a coping mechanism for her PTSD and Depression. She hopes that her writing can help others who have gone through similar struggles to know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel no matter how dark things may seem. Helena has studied creative writing, history, and literature with interests spanning multiple time periods and genres. She considers herself a student of the world having traveled through four European countries and lived in two of them for short periods of time. Helena is also an activist against bullying, animal cruelty, and for research and awareness of blood clotting disorders such as Factor V Leiden which she has been diagnosed with. She has released two collections of poetry, Behind the Mask: A Collection of Poetry and Phoenix from the Ashes: Poetry from Personal Struggle, Rebirth, and Triumph. She is also the co-writer of The Passion of the Dragon Saga along with her best friend, Rayna Kingston. They have released the first two books in the series, Hearts on Fire and Love in Flames, both subtitled The Story of Vlad the Impaler and the Women He Loved and are currently working on the third installment, Souls Ignited, to be released sometime in 2019. She has now entered the realm of Epic Fantasy with her Young Adult Series, The Elements of Ilysia, having released the first book, A Darkness Awakens, on February 28, 2018. The audiobook edition of it is currently in production and she is writing the second book, The Prophecy Unveiled, as her NaNoWriMo 2018 project for a 2019 release. She has announced that the world of Ilysia is quite large so this will not be the only series to feature it and that there will be prequels, sequels, and spin-offs coming in the future. Helena, also, has several other novel projects that are shaping together with plans to release more poetry as it will always be her favorite form of personal therapy.

Learn more about Helena Lancaster

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book