Marked

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 review
What could go wrong hanging out at a club with friends? Apparently a lot. Witnessing a murder, Hanna Harper is branded with a mystical symbol by the dying boy containing a secret powerful enough to bring about the apocalypse. Now fallen angels are after her and the secret she's been entrusted to keep. And if they get it, the whole world just might end. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb
First 15% Sample: lrf pdb
About T.L. McDonald

T.L. McDonald lives in Ohio with her husband, her three wonderful children, and her little miniature pinscher Lola (who thinks she's a big beast.) When she's not spending time with her family or friends, she can often be found staring at the computer screen as she writes new material (okay sometimes she's actually just surfing her newsfeed on Facebook or Twitter), curled up with a good book, or occasionally binge watching an entire series on Netflix. Although T.L. has been writing since her childhood, Marked is her very first published novel and now that she's gotten this far, she has no plans of stopping. Nothing makes her happier than knowing she's put something out into the world for people to enjoy.

Read T.L. McDonald's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about T.L. McDonald
About the Series: The Marked
One night at a club is all it takes to change everything Hanna thought she knew. Witnessing a murder, she’s thrust into a supernatural world she never knew existed when she’s marked with a symbol by the young man dying in her arms. His memories become hers, and if she can’t figure out the secret hidden in them before the fallen do, it just might be the end of everything.

The Marked is a dark, coming-of-age urban fantasy filled with twists, action, suspense, a flawed yet strong-willed heroine, brooding guys with secrets of their own, a little romance, and a touch of horror. Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments and those who love angels and demons, and good versus evil.

Also in Series: The Marked

Reviews of Marked by T.L. McDonald

G.K. DeRosa reviewed on Sep. 13, 2015

I was gifted a copy of this book for an honest review.

I absolutely loved Marked and cannot wait to read the next one in the series! The book has a bit of everything - excitement, danger, and the classic love triangle. The author does a great job of weaving a vivid tale filled with twists and turns and creating characters that are truly relatable. Without giving too much away, the story begins with teenage Hanna witnessing a terrible murder in a back alley. Before the boy dies, he marks her with a mysterious symbol. Her world gets turned upside down as the symbol begins to reveal strange nightmares and memories of the dead boy. She discovers a hidden battle of good vs. evil going on all around her and as much as she wants nothing to do with it, she can’t help but get swept up in the war. The story ends with a great twist and leaves you wanting more. I’m going to start reading the next one right away!
(reviewed 4 days after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book