David Mason Series Box Set

Three books: Code of Deceit, Cold Tears, and Color of Murder in one. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 1% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About John Foxjohn

The Pineywoods of East Texas have produced many things, including award winning and best-selling author John Foxjohn. Known as the master of pace, Foxjohn is considered a rising star in publishing. Not only has Foxjohn published books in six different genres, but three different ones have become best-sellers.

In 2014, Foxjohn’s romantic suspense, Law of Silence, received the prestigious WMP Award of Excellence for the best book of 2014.

Despite the book sales and accolades, Foxjohn says, “I’m just a country boy at heart. “I was born and raised so far back in the woods that they had to pump sunshine to us.” With little to do but hunt and fish, Foxjohn’s environment created an atmosphere that fostered imagination and dreams, something he would excel at.

At the tender age of seventeen, he quit high school and joined the army. Foxjohn’s six years would see him graduate from jump school, Ranger school, and become the youngest sergeant in peacetime army. A tour of Viet Nam and Germany highlighted an extremely successful stint for Foxjohn. After an honorable discharge, Foxjohn followed that up with ten years in law enforcement, including a long tour as a homicide detective. Fulfilling a promise to his dying mother, Foxjohn graduated from college and began a new adventure of teaching and coaching football.

Foxjohn had another of his childhood dreams left to accomplish. When he was twelve, he read a book about Crazy Horse. He said then that one day he would write a book about the fabled Lakota war chief. After retiring, Foxjohn became a writer, and the first book he wrote was an historical fiction titled The People’s Warrior: a book about Crazy Horse.

Today Foxjohn spends an enormous amount of time traveling in Texas and across the country, signing books and talking and teaching writing groups about the craft of writing.

About the Series: David Mason Box Set
John Foxjohn first introduced the world to David Mason, a young and talented Houston homicide detective, in 2007. The first book, Code of Deceit, would become John's first best-seller, and leave the reading public clamoring for more.

Then Foxjohn published the next of the David Mason books—Cold Tears, which soared to the height of the publishing world. Readers voted it the best mystery in the world.

The third David Mason book, Color of Murder, would excite readers who'd come to love the detective, and take them in another direction.

The ending of Color of Murder was bittersweet for readers. When Foxjohn wrote the end, readers wanted more of David Mason, but in this one regard, he would disappoint them. He wasn't through writing, just with this series—he thought.

As it turned out, readers would not let him end the series so fast. So, coming in 2015 will be another David Mason book.

Also in Series: David Mason Box Set

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book