Andy Johansson Series

Two great books in one: The People's Warrior and White Moon Rising More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 1% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About John Foxjohn

The Pineywoods of East Texas have produced many things, including award winning and best-selling author John Foxjohn. Known as the master of pace, Foxjohn is considered a rising star in publishing. Not only has Foxjohn published books in six different genres, but three different ones have become best-sellers.

In 2014, Foxjohn’s romantic suspense, Law of Silence, received the prestigious WMP Award of Excellence for the best book of 2014.

Despite the book sales and accolades, Foxjohn says, “I’m just a country boy at heart. “I was born and raised so far back in the woods that they had to pump sunshine to us.” With little to do but hunt and fish, Foxjohn’s environment created an atmosphere that fostered imagination and dreams, something he would excel at.

At the tender age of seventeen, he quit high school and joined the army. Foxjohn’s six years would see him graduate from jump school, Ranger school, and become the youngest sergeant in peacetime army. A tour of Viet Nam and Germany highlighted an extremely successful stint for Foxjohn. After an honorable discharge, Foxjohn followed that up with ten years in law enforcement, including a long tour as a homicide detective. Fulfilling a promise to his dying mother, Foxjohn graduated from college and began a new adventure of teaching and coaching football.

Foxjohn had another of his childhood dreams left to accomplish. When he was twelve, he read a book about Crazy Horse. He said then that one day he would write a book about the fabled Lakota war chief. After retiring, Foxjohn became a writer, and the first book he wrote was an historical fiction titled The People’s Warrior: a book about Crazy Horse.

Today Foxjohn spends an enormous amount of time traveling in Texas and across the country, signing books and talking and teaching writing groups about the craft of writing.

About the Series: Andy Johansson Series: Box Set
John Foxjohn made a promise when he was twelve years old to write a book about Crazy Horse, the fabled Lakota (Sioux) warrior. Thus Andy Johansson was born—a fictional character Foxjohn created to tell the true story of fabled Lakota warrior.

Through Andy's eyes, the readers became intimately familiar with Crazy Horse and the customs and beliefs of the Lakota.

Readers have constantly bombarded Foxjohn for more of Andy Johansson. Foxjohn complied with White Moon Rising.

The soldiers forced Andy to live with the whites, but they couldn't force the whites to want him.

In White Moon Rising, all Andy wants is for people to leave him alone: a tall order for a man caught between two combative cultures, and as it happens, neither wants Andy to be a part of theirs.

Andy will have to fight every step of the way to have the life he wants and the woman he loves, but as readers already know, Andy is capable.

In coming months, reader will have several books to read about Andy and his family's saga as they carve out a legacy.

Also in Series: Andy Johansson Series: Box Set

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book