Rated 3.00/5 based on 1 review
Vienna and Heather navigate through a friendship born of circumstance, devised to assuage their ambivalence towards motherhood and their tenuous relationship with reality, discovering the art of forgiveness. With humor and poignancy, Ericka Clay’s debut novel, Unkept, explores the thorny landscape of childhood trauma and the ferocious politics between little girls—and the adults they become. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Ericka Clay

Ericka Clay is a published novelist and the founding editor of Tipsy Lit, a revolutionary indie publisher. She graduated from the University of Arkansas creative writing program, has published a book of short stories and poetry and is in the process of writing her fourth novel, White Smoke.

Ericka has been awarded a number of times by Writers Digest for various short fiction pieces, she has written four novels (one of which placed as a quarter-finalist in the 2010 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest) and has had the privilege of sharing her craft, teaching writing classes and holding writers workshops in the South Texas area.

She currently lives in Louisville, Kentucky with her husband, daughter, two dogs and an insatiable need to push buttons, both figuratively and literally.

Learn more about Ericka Clay

Also by This Publisher

Reviews of Unkept by Ericka Clay

Fajriy Arunna reviewed on Dec. 5, 2017

Unhappy characters in a life full of unhappy events.
I found it rather hard to get into the story in the beginning. Written in two POVs, this story has distinct voices from each narrator and the way they view their life. I just kept reading and reading without knowing where the story is heading until about 75% and finally I could put together the scattered information and events presented earlier. The ending is quite satisfying for both MCs.
It's a good story with lessons of life and struggle.
(reviewed 2 years after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book