A Lust For Life

"A Lust for Life" is the story of Toby Stark, a hard-drinking Englishman, whose foolhardy escapades are recounted in a saga spanning five decades and five continents,

It is a novel about abuse, desire, love, greed, prostitution, heartbreak and shocking violence. It leads the reader deep into Thailand’s corrupt and morally bankrupt society where two women try to save him from certain death. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Mobi D'Ark

Mobi D'Ark was born in 1946 in Hampshire, England and grew up in post-war, economically depressed East London/Essex. He left school at the age of sixteen to become an accountant and had a 40-year career in the world of global finance.

During this time he lived and worked extensively abroad, primarily in South East Asia, West Africa, The Middle East, and North America. He concluded his career back where he started - in the City of London.

Taking early retirement in 2,000, Mobi turned his hand to his first love, creative writing, and over the following 14 years he has written a collection of six Thai-based novelettes, a children's novel, a crime novelette based in the Middle East and two full-length novels, both of which are mainly based in Thailand.

He is presently working on a series of six novels, collectively entitled: “The Six Wives of Mobi D’Ark. He recently completed the first one, “Azzy”, based on his first wife who he met and married war-torn Nigeria, and it will be available on Smashwords in February 2016. It is currently available in print and as an eBook on Amazon.com
Mobi is a much married world traveller, and has been caught up in many sensational adventures. These include: a bloody civil war; a kidnapping; high-level corruption; a murder or two and a few other foolhardy escapades which on occasion, have caused him to spend several brief spells in third-world jails.

Much of his writing is based on these personal experiences.

Mobi has lived in Thailand since 2002.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book