Discovery The Season of Shadows Book II The Season Series

As Ingrid Vãduvã prepares to keep her promise and return to Harrisburg Pennsylvania, on the first anniversary of Pamela Holland's death, she hears again the dark autumn whisper. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About David Rattler

David was born in Marianna, Arkansas; five months before the dreamer was gunned down on a balcony in Memphis, Tennessee. Having grown up in the racial charged aftermath of the civil rights movement; his works reflect that insurrectionist, no holds barred, relentless zeal that push readers beyond the white lie to a profound truth. Interwoven between traditional writing styles; the author’s love of languages and his unique insight will take you on an unforgettable journey through the darkest realms of a different human experience. His works has been described by many in the underground as an intense roller-coaster ride of emotions. His bold, ruthless approach; not only to life, but story telling has left readers bewildered and speechless. Some has even called his brutal angle of attack: a psychological overload. The term "Shock Factor" quickly became the signature trademark of his works throughout underground organizations.

The Author lives in Bangor, Maine.

“If a novelist avoids a profound truth and surrenders to the comfortable lie they prefer;
cowardice becomes his shadow."
—David Rattler

"In non-fiction we uncover the lie; in fiction we discover a different truth."
—Aminatta Forna

Read David Rattler's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about David Rattler
About the Series: The Season's
Ingrid Drummond can’t remember accurately the last twenty years of her life. But refuses to believe her son Erich's death was a suicide and is convinced she heard screams on the evening he died. But uncovering the truth may be the last thing she'll ever do.

Stephen Drummond is harboring a secret. But exposure, is a fate worse than death, and he will do anything to keep his secret including murder.

Elizabeth Khyler is haunted by the past. A sense déjàvu enfolds her and she fears the murder of another lover.

Pamela Holland must find the humanity she lost after the murder of her daughter, and make amends with her younger unforgiving sister Kelly, before it's too late.

But as the day and night become equal in length,the past and the present collide, a dark autumn whisper begins, and their lives will never be the same again, after the season’s change.

Also in Series: The Season's

Also by This Author


gfizzy reviewed on on April 13, 2017
(no rating)
I was in awe when I saw how many twist and turns it had, the writer had me on the edge of my seat, must say it takes an exceptional mind to write a book like this, great job. I thoroughly enjoyed reading and look forward to reading the next book
(reviewed 4 months after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book