Susanna Childress

This collection includes 4 poems and an essay from Susanna Childress, first Featured Author from Awst Press. Each piece unflinchingly explores the loss of a friend, of a pet, of a neighbor's child, or of one's own child, as well as the involvement of others in support roles. The insight and power of this work can be appreciated by anybody including those not normally drawn to poetry. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 18% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Susanna Childress

Susanna currently lives in Holland, Michigan, where she is a professor at Hope College and an editor for 32 Poems. She holds an MA from the University of Texas and a PhD from Florida State. Jagged With Love, her first book, was selected by Billy Collins for the Brittingham Prize in Poetry and by Southern Illinois University at Carbondale for the Devil’s Kitchen Reading Award. Her second book, Entering The House Of Awe, won the 2012 Poetry award from the Society of Midland Authors. She has received an AWP Intro Journals Award, the National Career Award in Poetry from the National Society of Arts and Letters, and a Lilly post-doctoral fellowship. One of her more recent works was selected for the 2015 Best American Poetry series by Sherman Alexie. She is the recipient of many other prizes and fellowships and a member of the band Ordinary Neighbors with her husband Joshua Banner.

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book