The Clay Remembers

In the Arizona desert, hiding from her abusive husband, Anna Robinson sifts through layers of the past, bringing lost objects to the light of day, while preferring that her own past stays below ground. Voices of the past guide Anna in her quest to restore balance to the present—to find her place in a tradition she can see and hear, and happiness with a man whose past is as haunted as her own. More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Sharon Miller

She is an author, freelance writer, and editor. The Clay Series has been a long-time project for which she has done extensive research into the archaeology and prehistory of the Tucson Basin and the history of the the Spanish entrada into Southwestern United States. Her own affinity for the Sonoran Desert helped to create the character of Anna, the protagonist of the first book in the series, The Clay Remembers.

In her work as an editor, she specializes in working with authors who wish to self-publish print and e-books. As owner of Buckskin Books and Writing and Editing Services by Sharon, she offers editorial and writing services across a broad spectrum, including editing at multiple levels, and preparing digital manuscripts for e-publication and print manuscripts for print-on-demand technology.

In addition to collaborating with Cristy Kessler on 5 S.T.E.P.S to Becoming Your Own Patient Advocate, she co-authored "Effective Writing for Teacher Researchers," in Teachers Taking Action: A Comprehensive Guide to Teacher Research(2008), and, Doing Academic Writing in Education: Connecting the Personal and the Professional (Erlbaum, 2005).

Her fascination with the archaeology of the Southwest is the subject of a novel, The Clay Remembers, which will be released on May 1, 2015. Two additional novels are in the works as part of The Clay Series. The Clay Endures is the story of Esperanza Ramirez, a nineteenth-century woman whose husband homesteaded the site of an ancient Hohokam village, the site Anna, in The Clay Remembers, excavates. The third book is the story of an twelfth-century Hohokam woman whose village is in decline and who crafts the pot that brings her together with Esperanza and Anna.

Sharon lives in Tucson, Arizona, with her husband Jim, their son Jeff, a rambunctious dog named Hannah.

Read Sharon Miller's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Sharon Miller

Also by This Author

Reviews of The Clay Remembers by Sharon Miller

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book